PEOPLE

Human capital: SFG’s key resource

From the dreams of its 17 founding members to an 800-person strong community today, SFG continues to grow. Our committed members came together and are the organization’s driving force.

A pool of experts who volunteer more than 400 hours a year

SFG members (specialists and non-specialists) have backgrounds in banking, finance and consulting, in NGOs, international organizations and associations, federal and cantonal authorities, multinationals, universities, and legal firms. Together, they volunteer more than 400 hours of their time per year, supporting us with their expertise. We are deeply grateful to them for their commitment.

A benchmark platform

By bringing together the key players from the various areas of sustainable finance, SFG creates a broad platform that enables a better understanding of the sector and its complementarities – be this Socially Responsible Investment (SRI), Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG) research, microfinance or impact investing, social entrepreneurship, or indeed philanthropy.

Transparent governance where individual skills are valued

SFG has established transparent governance, with a Strategy & Surveillance Committee, an Executive Bureau, a management team, as well as project teams and commissions. These bodies meet once a year during the General Assembly.

PEOPLE

Le capital humain, ressource première de SFG

D’une ambition de 17 membres fondateurs à une communauté de 800 personnes aujourd’hui, SFG ne cesse de grandir. Une communauté engagée d’individus s’est constituée autour de l’association et fait sa force.

Un vivier d’experts qui offrent plus de 400h de bénévolats par annéee

Les membres de SFG (spécialistes et non spécialistes) proviennent de : banques, sociétés financières et sociétés de conseil, ONG et Organisations Internationales ou associations, autorités fédérales et cantonales, multinationales, académies et cabinets d’avocats. Ils offrent annuellement plus de 400h de bénévolat en mettant au service de l’association leurs expertises. Nous les remercions ici chaleureusement pour leur engagement.

Une plateforme de référence

En rassemblant les acteurs des domaines d’activités variés de la finance durable, SFG offre une plateforme large qui permet une meilleure compréhension du secteur et de ses complémentarités. Qu’il s’agisse de l’Investissement Socialement Responsable (ISR), la recherche ESG, la microfinance et l’impact investing, l’entreprenariat social ou encore la philanthropie.

Une gouvernance transparente où les compétences de chacun sont valorisées

SFG a mis en place une gouvernance transparente avec un Comité Stratégie & Surveillance, un Bureau exécutif, une Direction et des commissions et groupes de projets. Les membres sont réunis annuellement lors de l’Assemblée générale.